Reviews

“When my hair won’t behave neither do I, and Serenity Styles is aptly named. I am now restored to serenity, thanks to Gina’s nimble scissors!”

~ Luana C., 10/24/2017

“If you are looking for a new hairdresser on the Monterey Peninsula, you will love Gina Lopes, Owner of Serenity Styles . Gina is an expert colorist . I originally went to Gina with completely damaged hair. After being with her for a couple of months, I started to notice a remarkable difference. My hair is now shiny and healthy, and the color is amazing! I love that Gina uses the best products on my hair. What a difference! I also really appreciate that Gina is so respectful of my time. She is never late, and I leave her salon on time. While there, she only works on my hair and gives me her full attention. She is very patient and answers all of my questions. I now love going to have my hair done. It is so relaxing and such a treat! In addition, Gina is an expert at cutting your hair, and she cuts exactly the amount that you want. I totally trust Gina with my hair. In addition, her prices are also incredibly reasonable. You can’t miss with Gina at Serenity Styles.”

~ Maryann D., 06/08/2016

“I moved to Monterey from England and wanted to find a friendly , and great salon. I found just that. Gina was instantly so pleasant and welcoming!

Did a great job with my color too.

Thanks Gina”

~ Tracy F., 03/01/2016

“If it was possible to give a business 10 stars I would!! Gina is incredible, beyond talented, and demonstrates consistently professional service. It is evident this is her passion and I LOVE the results! She gives the highlights of highlights, and is the queen of color. Do yourself a favor and give her a visit.”

~ Bethany B., 02/03/2016

“This salon is a miracle for anyone needing anything kind of color service!!! I’ve been going to Gina for a little over a year now & have not been to any other salon since. She works her hair color magic & sets you up with the best affordable hair regime possible! I never thought I’d be able to keep up my full head of blonde highlights with so little damage!!”

~ Katie S., 01/31/2016

“I’ve been going to Gina for about 2 years now, and I can’t recommend her enough. She always gives me a cut that works with my hair type (fine with some waviness) and that grows out beautifully. (Seriously, I haven’t had any “well, it’ll look better after a few days” or “clearly overdue for a haircut” hair days since I started going to Serenity Styles.)

Plus, Gina is easy to talk to, and she always asks for and listens to my input. I genuinely look forward to chatting with her at every appointment. (Unusual for me!)

Highly recommended.”

~ Sara S., 01/31/2016

“I have been a client of Gina’s for over 7 years and couldn’t be more satisfied with her hair styling services. From coloring, cuts & styles, her work is awesome! Love the location of the shop!”

~ Phyllis C., 01/09/2016

“Several months back a friend, my daughter and I were looking for a new hair stylist. After a lot of research we all came to try Gina. We were thrilled!! Great hair cuts on all of us and I needed color which Gina did perfectly. We have continured to see Gina and highly recommend her! Thanks Gina!”

~ Karen B., 07/13/2015

“So glad I found this place. Gina does a great job. She is a expert in coloring and highlight and haircuts . I have been going there about 2 yrs, I have been very happy with everything she has ever done.”

~ Kemi J., 02/28/2015

“I often go in to get my hair done and say I would like a bit of a change. Gina does a tremendous job of giving me the change I am looking for without it being too dramatic. She is so knowledgeable and priced so reasonably in comparison to other places I have looked. I would highly recommend her!”

~ Megan D., 09/14/2014

“I had the one night a year that I get to dress as fancy as I want and I desperately needed a healthy look and style. Gina made me feel beautiful. She was delightful with such a personal touch and is pet friendly too. You can’t beat the price at all. I only wish I found her when I first moved here 7 years ago.”

~ Crystal C., 05/05/2014

“Gina did a fabulous job on my hair!!!! The little grey hairs that peak out always annoy me and she does a great job at getting every little sneaky strand. She also did a really good job at helping me find a good color. She listens carefully to my wants and does an excellent job at interpreting it into the look I want.”

~ Agnes K., 04/07/2014

“When I’d had enough of my Carmel hair salon I began to ask friends who they worked with for a cut and color. Gina’s name came up twice, so I gave her a call. That was almost two years ago. Gina is very user-friendly and customer-oriented. Her shop is comfortable and always tidy. Parking just outside her shop is easy. Now, I’m happy to recommend Gina to my male and female friends.”

~ janef., 07/26/2013

“Gina has given me the best hair I have ever had- I have kissed all my bad hair days goodbye. She is incredible- A master colorist and stylist. I trust her. She listens and always gives me the best. I leave her salon feeling like a million bucks!”

~ nicholakarma, 09/01/2012

“I have been going to Gina for almost a year now since we moved. It is because of her good reviews that I decided to give her a try and have not been disappointed. I have always been very happy with the cut and color she gives me. She listens very carefully to my wishes and responds with knowledge and grace to provide me with just what I am looking for. She is a very amiable person and I enjoy my visits with her each time I go. She aims to please and I’m confident that you won’t be disappointed.”

~ ka0000, 08/24/2012

“Gina just cut my hair for the first time and I couldn’t be happier!!!!!! My hair is very very thick and she did a great job thinning it out, I feel so much better now!!!!!! I couldn’t recommend her more!!!!!!”

~ jazzi25, 09/02/2011

“Gina does a Great Job……………

Hair color looks Great, does a Perfect Blend of highlights

I love the products she uses, leaves my hair feeling healthy

Relaxing Salon, Great Prices

I definitely recommend her”

~ dtwins, 07/27/2011

“Gina is Fabulous. I loved my old hairdresser but couldn’t afford her prices anymore. Gina is very reasonably priced and she listens. I’m very, very picky about my hair; I have yet to be disappointed. I’ve had color, cut and perm – my hair looks and feels great. And her lip waxing?? Amazing. I usually swell up – not with Gina’s application. And she is soooo nice! Give her a call – you’ll be glad you did. Wish I had found her sooner!! THANKS GINA!!”

~ mrsarp, 06/23/2011

“Gina is the greatest. She is reasonalble priced. She listens to what you want and has good suggestions. She uses productes that do not contain ammonia keeping my hair healthy.”

~ daakins9, 05/15/2011

Great Colorist

“My hair is not easy to handle, fine and a rebel at heart, it does not like to be styled and makes a fool of every run-of-the-mill beautician. The right color and highlights were always a stumbling block for any hairdresser and many failed miserably. Gina is a dedicated professional with a natural ability to create the right tones and light and base. She also uses very good colouring products. She makes my life much easier. Thank you Gina.”

~ marie-paule, 04/06/2011

Serenity Styles

“I’m very happy to have found Gina Lopes at Serenity Styles! She trims and colors my long blonde hair regularly, does beautiful work and is very careful. Gina pays close attention to detail with the color application, timing and comb-out. I’m very happy with her work because she knows exactly what she’s doing and uses products which make my hair feel so soft and healthy. I have been to other good hair stylists, but honestly, when it comes to cut, color and conditioning, Gina is the very best! I highly recommend her – and know that you too will be very pleased with her work.”

~ arabella, 03/28/2011

I Love My Hair Now!

“Thanks to Gina. In the past it was so dry you could squeeze it and hear it crunch. No one else ever suggested any way to help it. But with the no ammonia color and ultra hydrating products used by Gina, it is soft, silky, love the color and it’s “quiet”! Love what Gina does for my hair!”

~ bluedog92, 02/11/2011

Great highlights

“Gina does an excellent job on highlights. She has great prices. She is friendly and easygoing. She has a flexible schedule.”

~ corinneb, 01/30/2011

Great color

“Gina uses a great product that is all natural and my hair has never looked better, even when I didn’t color it. She does a wonderful cut also so my hair doesn’t require all the fussing and time it used to. I am thrilled with her work and she is a delight as a person also.”

~ nana3912, 01/19/2011

Go See Gina!!

“When I first moved to Monterey, I was in need of a stylist and I thank my lucky stars I happened upon Gina of Serenity Styles. I have now been going to Gina for a year and a half and will continue to do so as long as I am in Monterey. My hair is very important to me and when I moved here I was very worried about having to start a new relationship. Yes a relationship. You know what I mean. I want my stylist to know what I want, what I need, make me feel comfortable; read my mind…Make me beautiful! Gina is that stylist. She knows color and style. I am always happy when I leave and you will be too!!”

~ seasidesiren, 12/17/2010

Sooo Friendly and Fantastic!

“Gina from Serenity Styles was the only stylist in this area that got my color right!!! She also listens to her clients and cuts hair exactly to their liking. She’s friendly, professional and caters to your schedule. I would highly recommend Gina as a great stylist!”

~ marjie333, 12/15/2010

Awesome cut and color

“Gina did a great job on my hair. I wanted highlights without getting roots after they grow out. She was able to give me highlights, layer my hair and make it so I don’t get roots. I don’t know how she did it but it looks great. My layers are beautiful. It is so nice to have a hairdresser that listens to what you want and is able to produce it as well. Thanks Gina for the great service. I will be back.”

~ traciecota, 11/01/2010

Outstanding quality service

“Gina Lopes, owner of Serenity Styles is a goddess with color, even when you don’t know exactly what you want to do with your hair, she has a sixth sense of what style will compliment you best. She has created a wonderful atmosphere, offering a variety of services, at affordable prices. I highly recommend this salon to anyone who is looking for a great stylist.”

~ ekamazz, 11/01/2010

A Hidden Jewel

“She’s a magician with the scissors, and listens to you like a favorite sister. I’m talking about Gina Lopes, owner of and beautician at Serenity Styles. Tell her what you want, or just say, “Make me look great,” and Gina delivers. She writes excellent song lyrics, too.”

~ reinaldogarcia, 10/28/2010

“I am so surprised to be the first to write a review for this salon! I randomly came across this salon and saw the number so I set up an appointment, which is not the usual for me because I find it so difficult to find a stylist that I really like. First of all, I was able to make an appointment within a week and at my convenience. It was such a fun and personal experience, Gina is so sweet and I felt that she was really thinking about how to make my hair the healthiest it could possibly be. Overall it was an amazing experience and she totally nailed the hair color that I wanted and the cut was perfect! I highly recommend Serenity Styles Salon to everyone!”

~ kbradyk, 10/13/2010

To write a review, please use the contact form below: